A day trip to the monastery and church in Tihaljina is also a popular pleasure trip. The parish formed in 1889 when it divided from the parish of Ružica.
JOIN US FOR A PRIVATE DAY TRIP TO TIHALJINA CONVENT AND PEC MLINI
The community house has been completed in 1889, and newly renovated. The chapel was for a long time situated in the parish house, (from 1889) and from the house was build a wooden bell tower. Yet, the building of the actual church began before the outbreak of World War II, ended for the period of the war and continued around the 1960s and completed some years later. The parish priest Fr.Jozo Zovko 1985-1991 renewed the parish house and the church, and in its place of the old parish house is a new home for nuns, The grounds of the church have also attractively been reclaimed.